Luton North
Parliamentary Constituency

Luton North constituency is situated to the north of the town centre and has the M1 motorway cutting through it.
The town of Dunstable is to the west and Bedford is to the north. The constituency is divided into the following ten wards: Barnfield, Bramingham, Challney, Icknield, Leagrave, Lewsey, Limbury, Northwell, Saints and Sundon Park.

These wards are represented on Luton Borough Council by 18 Labour councillors, four Tories and two Lib Dems.
It is in the East of England European Parliamentary constituency and Bedfordshire Police Constabulary. Most of Luton North is comprised of housing, while the Luton South constituency covers the town centre, the airport, the former Vauxhall Motor plant and most of the areas of employment.

Leagrave and Limbury are the oldest parts of Luton North. Leagrave was a Neolithic settlement at the source of the River Lea (or Lee).
The post-war expansion saw the building of Hockwell Ring, Lewsey and Marsh Farm.

Open this map of Luton North as a pdf in a new window Luton North Map

Aerial Photo by Get Mapping